Griffy Hits 1,000

IMG_0213

The next few days are going to be exciting.  Girffy on Wine will shortly be hitting our first milestone of 1,000 views!  The Blog is about 6 months old and it’s been very gratifying to see at least 1,000 people think I’ve got something to say, and I thank you all for your support.
 
So, in honor of the occasion, I am proud to announce the first Griffy on Wine poll challenge.  I’ve picked four wines from my cellar to review, and I want you, the readers, to choose which I will drink to celebrate the blog’s first benchmark accomplishment.
 
The choices are:
 
Casanovia di Neri Burnello di Montalcino 2008
 
Fattoria Del Barbi orelline di Scansano 2008
 
Quilceda Creek  Cabernet Savuignon 2009
 
Lapostolle Canto de Apalta 2010
 
( If you happen to have a bottle of Mouton Rothschild Vinfolio 1929, feel free to send that and to hell with voting!)
 
To vote, either comment on this post or email me at jgriff4039@sbcgloabl.net.  I’ll give you until Saturday, April 13 to vote.  The winning wine will be announced in the next blog, with the review to come the following week. 
 
Any time you’d like to ask me a question please feel free to send it along.  Thanks again for sharing in my passion of wine!
2 thoughts on “Griffy Hits 1,000”

Leave a Reply

